ИЩЕТЕ СПОСОБ ОРГАНИЗОВАТЬ ВЕБИНАР? У НАС ЕСТЬ ГОТОВОЕ РЕШЕНИЕ

Грег Линдсей – ВЫСТУПЛЕНИЯ СПИКЕРОВ

Футуролог и урбанист

Узнать условия и возможность участия спикера Грег Линдсей ?
Грег Линдсей Profile Picture

ТЕМЫ ЭКСПЕРТА

  • Глобализация
  • Будущее
  • Урбанизация
  • Будущее городов
  • Транспортные системы
  • Технология

Want more information about Грег Линдсей ?

Contact us to get Грег Линдсей's fees and availabilty for you next event

  • Это поле используется для проверочных целей, его следует оставить без изменений.

One of our consultants will get back to you soon

биография

Грег Линдсей – старший научный сотрудник фонда New Cities Foundation, где он возглавляет инициативу «подключённой мобильности» под спонсорством Toyota.

 

В своём докладе от 2016 года Now Arriving: A Connected Mobility Roadmap for Public Transport, он освещает проблемы, с которыми ежедневно сталкиваются транспортные системы больших городов, таких как Лондон, Лос-Анджелес, Вашингтон, Сан-Паулу и Манила. Линдсей предлагает конкретные действия по их решению в срочной и долгосрочной перспективах, рассуждает о новых возможностях, например, о беспилотных общественных транспортных средствах. Сейчас Грег Линдсей работает директором по стратегии в LA CoMotion – пятидневном фестивале транспортных систем, который проходит в Лос-Анджелесе.

 

В дополнение к своей работе в фонде, Линдсей также является приглашенным профессором в Центре транспортной политики и управления им. Рудина и в университете Нью-Йорка, где он был консультантом работы «Перепрограммирование мобильности» в 2014 году. Сегодня он также считается первым урбанистом в BMW MINI’s URBAN-X – стартапе, целью которого является решение самых сложных городских проблем посредством грамотного ведения транспортного бизнеса.

 

Линдсей – член совета Council on Foreign Relations, а также саммита Young Leader of the World Cities. Его работа со Studio Gang Architects о будущем пригорода была показана в MoMA в 2012 году. Также в институте Work Futures Institute Линдсей – старший научный сотрудник, специализирующийся на взаимодействии офиса и города, информационных «облаках» и Big Data.

ПОСМОТРЕТЬ КАК Грег Линдсей ВЫСТУПАЕТ

Хотите забронировать выступление спикера Грег Линдсей as a keynote speaker for your next event?

Greg Lindsay

keynote speaker greg lindsay

Greg Lindsay

Expert on urbanisation, technology and transportation

Keynote Speaker Category: Future & Technology, Innovation & Creativity, Society & Education
Topics: Cities, Urban
Languages: English

 

enquiry about speaker

Specialist Subjects

 

Globalisation
Future
Urbanisation
Sustainable Cities
Transportation
Technology
Big Data
Future of Cities

google maps london speaker bureau

Greg Lindsay‘s Biography

 

Greg Lindsay is a senior fellow of the New Cities Foundation, where he leads the Toyota-sponsored Connected Mobility Initiative.

His 2016 report Now Arriving: A Connected Mobility Roadmap for Public Transport, explored the challenges facing London, Los Angeles, Washington D.C., Saó Paulo, and Manila, offering concrete near-, mid-, and long-term recommendations for cities and transport authorities to meet the opportunities posed by new services and the promise of autonomous vehicles. He is currently working with the foundation as the director of strategy for LA CoMotion — a five-day urban mobility festival set in the Arts District of Los Angeles.

In addition to his work with the New Cities Foundation, Lindsay is also a visiting scholar at New York University’s Rudin Center for Transportation Policy and Management, where he consulted on the centre’s 2014 report Reprogramming Mobility. He is currently the inaugural Urbanist-in-Residence at BMW MINI’s URBAN-X — a startup accelerator aimed at solving the toughest urban challenges through entrepreneurship.

Lindsay is a term member of the Council on Foreign Relations and a Young Leader of the World Cities Summit. His work with Studio Gang Architects on the future of suburbia was displayed at MoMA in 2012. He is also a senior fellow at the Work Futures Institute, exploring the intersection of the office with the city, the cloud, and Big Data. And his forthcoming book Engineering Serendipity has been made possible with the generous support of the Knight Foundation.