ИЩЕТЕ СПОСОБ ОРГАНИЗОВАТЬ ВЕБИНАР? У НАС ЕСТЬ ГОТОВОЕ РЕШЕНИЕ

Рафида Азиз – ВЫСТУПЛЕНИЯ СПИКЕРОВ

Бывшая министр международной торговли и промышленности

Узнать условия и возможность участия спикера Рафида Азиз ?
Рафида Азиз Profile Picture

ТЕМЫ ЭКСПЕРТА

  • Международная торговля
  • Малазийская торговля
  • финансы и экономика
  • Развитие национального потенциала
  • Мировой вклад

Want more information about Рафида Азиз ?

Contact us to get Рафида Азиз's fees and availability for your next event

  • Это поле используется для проверочных целей, его следует оставить без изменений.

One of our consultants will get back to you soon

биография

Рафида Азиз – одна из самых активных и уважаемых людей в Юго-Восточной Азии. Пост министра международной торговли и промышленности Малайзии она занимала на протяжении 21 года, с 1987 по 2008. По праву она считается авторитетом мирового уровня в торговле.

Она принадлежит к числу тех политиков, благодаря которым Малайзия в последние годы вышла в экономические лидеры Юго-Восточной Азии. Проводя либеральную экономическую политику, она добилась значительного роста прямых иностранных инвестиций в экономику страны. Во время её правления многие крупные корпорации, такие как Intel, Western Digital, Panasonic, Samsung создали производственные, исследовательские и опытно-конструкторские офисы в Малайзии. Сегодня Малайзия – 20я торговая страна в мире. Для местных бизнесменов Рафида стремилась создать условия и дать возможность бизнесу развиваться и преуспевать. Были созданы торговые агентства, такие как SMIDEC, теперь известные как SME Corp и Matrade. Создание SMIDEC было необходимо для дальнейшего развития малых и средних предприятий (SMI) в производственном секторе посредством предоставления консультационных услуг, финансовой помощи, инфраструктурных объектов, доступа к рынкам и других программ поддержки.

Благодаря ее усилиям и стремлению продвигать торговлю в Малайзии, многие большие компании развились из малых предприятий, стали крупными корпорациями с офисами по всему миру. Местные СМИ называли ее Rapid Fire Rafidah (Скорострельная Рафида) и любили ее за откровенное и честное мнение и остроумие. Ее опыт, дальновидность и уверенность были источником вдохновения для многих предпринимателей и простых малайзийцев. Когда дело доходит до решения торговых переговоров или продвижения бренда «Малайзия», известной как «железная леди» из Куала-Кангсара нет равных.

Рафида Азиз и сейчас следит за международной торговлей и инвестициями в качестве покровителя Форума Малайзии-Европы. Недавно она была назначена на пост председателя правления быстрорастущей авиакомпании AirAsia X

ПОСМОТРЕТЬ КАК Рафида Азиз ВЫСТУПАЕТ

Хотите забронировать выступление спикера Рафида Азиз as a keynote speaker for your next event?

Rafidah Aziz – Keynote Speaker

Malaysia's longest serving Minister of International Trade and Industry

Looking for fees and availability for Rafidah Aziz?
keynote speaker Rafidah Aziz
Most requested speaker

Specialist Subjects

  • International Trade
  • Malaysian Trade, Finance and Economics
  • Developing A Nation's Potential
  • Global Investment

Language

  • English

Rafidah Aziz – Keynote Speaker

Malaysia's longest serving Minister of International Trade and Industry

Looking for fees and availability for Rafidah Aziz?

Want more information about Rafidah Aziz?

Enquire to get Rafidah Aziz's fees and availabilty for you next event

keynote speaker Rafidah Aziz

Rafidah Aziz
Malaysia's longest serving Minister of International Trade and Industry

One of our consultants will get back to you soon

Biography

Rafidah Aziz is one of South East Asia's most dynamic and respected people. She is Malaysia's longest serving Minister of International Trade and Industry, having been in the position for 21 years from 1987-2008. Much admired by her peers and colleague, she is regarded as an authority on global trade.

During her tenure as the Minister of International Trade and Industry, Rafidah Aziz contributed significantly to the development of Malaysia's economy. With her sound knowledge of economic matters, she worked tirelessly to position and to promote Malaysia as the most favoured destination for foreign direct investment.

Under her leadership, many multi-national corporations such as Intel, Western Digital, Panasonic, Samsung set up manufacturing, research and development facilities in Malaysia. Malaysia is now the 20th largest trading nation in the world and the largest exporter of semi-conductors. On the domestic front, she strived to create opportunities for local enterprises to excel in their markets. Trade agencies such as SMIDEC, now known as SME Corp and Matrade were set up. The establishment of SMIDEC was in recognition of the need for a specialised agency to further promote the development of small and medium industries (SMIs) in the manufacturing sector through the provision of advisory services, financial assistance, infrastructural facilities, market access and other support programmes.

Through her concerted efforts and passion in promoting Malaysia's trade, many businesses have emerged from small medium enterprises to become large corporations with offices around the world. The local media dubbed her as 'Rapid Fire Rafidah' and loved her forthright opinion and wit. Her expertise, visionary outlook and confidence have been a source of inspiration to many entrepreneurs and Malaysians. Known as the 'Iron Lady' from Kuala Kangsar, she is in her element when it comes to tackling trade negotiations or promoting the attributes of Brand Malaysia.

Rafidah Aziz continues to have her finger on the pulse on international trade and investments as patron of the Malaysia-Europe Forum. She was recently appointed as the Chairman of the fast growing airline, AirAsia X.

Watch Rafidah Aziz speaking

Want to book Rafidah Aziz as a keynote speaker for your next event ?