Супачаи Панитчпакди – спикер

Супачаи Панитчпакди с 2005 по 2013 год занимал пост Генерального секретаря Конференции ООН по торговле и развитию (UNCTAD), с 2002 по 2005 год – Генеральный директор Всемирной торговой организации и бывший заместитель премьер-министра Таиланда

Узнать условия и возможность участия спикера Супачаи Панитчпакди ?
keynote speaker Supachai Panitchpakdi
Most requested speaker

ТЕМЫ ЭКСПЕРТА

  • Глобализация
  • Торговля
  • Международное сотрудничество
  • Переговоры

Want more information about Супачаи Панитчпакди ?

Enquire to get Супачаи Панитчпакди's fees and availabilty for you next event
  • Это поле используется для проверочных целей, его следует оставить без изменений.

One of our consultants will get back to you soon

биография

Супачаи Панитчпакди с 2005 по 2013 год занимал пост Генерального секретаря Конференции ООН по торговле и развитию (UNCTAD), с 2002 по 2005 год – Генеральный директор Всемирной торговой организации и бывший заместитель премьер-министра Таиланда.

В 1973 году закончил написание докторской диссертации на тему «Планирования и развитие человеческих ресурсов» под руководством первого нобелевского лауреата в области экономики Яна Тинбергена. В 1986 году назначен заместителем министра финансов в правительстве Таиланда, позже, в 1988 году, назначен директором и советником, а в последствии президентом Тайского Военного Банка.

В 1992 году стал заместителем премьер-министра Таиланда, отвечал за экономику и торговую политику страны. На этом посту принимал активное участие в международной торговой политике и в 1994 году в Марракеш представлял Таиланд на церемонии подписания Соглашения по Уругваю. Также активно участвовал в разработке соглашений по региону в рамках Азиатско-Тихоокеанского экономического сотрудничества (APEC), Ассоциации государств Юго-Восточной Азии (ASEAN) и Форума «Азия-Европа» (ASEM).

В 2001 году назначен на должность приглашенного профессора Международного института развития менеджмента в Лозанне. Затем был назначен Генеральным секретарем Всемирной торговой организации (WTO), а позже – Генеральным секретарем Конференции ООН по торговле и развитию (UNCTAD).

На своих семинарах Панитчпакди подробно рассматривает важность международного сотрудничества на уровне областей, регионов и в мировом масштабе. Он показывает аудитории, как добиться успеха на международных переговорах по торговле и как развивать новые рынки. Гармоничный и информативный оратор, Панитчпакди в своих выступлениях оперирует проверенными фактами и реальными примерами из жизни, делая свои презентации четкими и ясными.

ПОСМОТРЕТЬ КАК Супачаи Панитчпакди ВЫСТУПАЕТ

Хотите забронировать выступление спикера Супачаи Панитчпакди

Supachai Panitchpakdi

keynote speaker supachai panitchpakdi

Supachai Panitchpakdi – Keynote Speaker

former Secretary-General of UNCTAD (2005-2013), former Director-General of the World Trade Organization (2002-2005) and former Deputy Prime Minister of Thailand

Keynote Speaker Category: Economics & Finance, Government & Politics
Topics: Asia, Banking
Languages: English

 

enquiry about speaker

Specialist Subjects

 

Globalisation
Trade
International Co-operation
Negotiations

google maps london speaker bureau

check availability speaker

Supachai Panitchpakdi‘s Biography

 

Supachai Panitchpakdi is the former Secretary-General of UNCTAD (2005-2013), the former Director-General of the World Trade Organization (2002-2005) and the former Deputy Prime Minister of Thailand.

In 1973, Panitchpakdi completed his doctoral dissertation on Human Resource Planning and Development under the supervision of  Jan Tinbergen, the first Nobel laureate in economics.  In 1986, he was elected to the Thai Parliament and appointed Deputy Minister of Finance, then in 1988, he was appointed Director and Advisor, and subsequently President, of the Thai Military Bank.

In 1992, he became Deputy Prime Minister, entrusted with oversight of the country’s economic and trade policy-making. In this role, he was actively involved in international trade policy and represented Thailand at the signing ceremony in Marrakech of the Uruguay Round Agreement in 1994. He was also active in shaping regional agreements, including Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC), the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and the Asia Europe Meeting (ASEM).

In 2001, he was appointed Visiting Professor at the International Institute for Management Development in Lausanne.  After that he was appointed Secretary General of the World Trade Organisation, and then Secretary General of UNCTAD.

Panitchpakdi carefully explains in his seminars the importance of international co-operation through sub-regional, regional and global frameworks. He shows audiences how to successfully conduct international trade negotiations and how to develop new markets. A balanced and informative speaker, Panitchpakdi’s presentations are filled with hard facts and real life examples presented in a clear and precise way.