Костас Маркидес – спикер

Профессор стратегических инноваций и международного менеджмента в Лондонской Школе Бизнеса (LBS)

Узнать условия и возможность участия спикера Костас Маркидес ?
keynote speaker costas markides
Most requested speaker

ТЕМЫ ЭКСПЕРТА

  • Стратегические инновации
  • Модель инноваций для бизнеса
  • Диверсификация
  • Как задействовать сотрудников
  • Создание потенциала внутри организации

Want more information about Костас Маркидес ?

Enquire to get Костас Маркидес's fees and availabilty for you next event
  • Это поле используется для проверочных целей, его следует оставить без изменений.

One of our consultants will get back to you soon

биография

Костас Маркидес – профессор стратегии и предпринимательства, руководитель кафедры им. Роберта П. Баумана по стратегическому руководству в Лондонской Школе Бизнеса.

 

Киприот по происхождению, Костас Маркидес получил степень бакалавра гуманитарных наук (BA) (с отличием, в 1983) и степень магистра гуманитарных наук (MA) (1984) по экономике в Бостонском университете, а степень MBA (магистра управления бизнесом) (1985) и степень DBA (доктора управления бизнесом) (1990) – в Гарвардской Школе Бизнеса.

 

Член редакционной коллегии нескольких академических журналов и член Совета директоров Общества по стратегическому управлению. Участник Всемирного Экономического Форума в Давосе в период 1999-2003 гг. и в 2012-2013 гг.

 

Неоднократно входивший в список 50 лучших мыслителей планеты по версии Thinkers50, профессор Костас Маркидес по праву считается одним из лучших экспертов в мире по стратегии и инновациям. Признанный во всем мире преподаватель и спикер, профессор Маркидес занимается исследованиями в области стратегических инноваций, инновационных моделей бизнеса, диверсификации и аквизиции на международном рынке.

 

В своих исследованиях он изучает, как уже сложившиеся компании проводят радикальные или «подрывные» инновации и как им удается конкурировать с двумя бизнес-моделями в одной и той же отрасли. Также изучает, как компаниям удается создать атмосферу непрерывного обновления, и ту роль, которую отдельные менеджеры-руководители играют в преобразовании компании в более инновационную.

 

 

В последние годы профессор Маркидес все большее внимание уделяет изучению социальных задач, исследует, как управленческие концепции можно использовать для решения таких социальных проблем, как преступность, связанная с наркотиками, бедность и недоедание. Его готовящаяся к изданию книга «Архитекторы перемен» (Architects of Change) посвящена тому, как отдельные люди могут предложить такие инновационные решения социальных проблем, что они становятся легко масштабируемы. Он также исследует, как процесс децентрализованных изменений можно использовать для постепенного увеличения масштаба социальных инноваций и их дальнейшего глобального распространения.

ПОСМОТРЕТЬ КАК Костас Маркидес ВЫСТУПАЕТ

Хотите забронировать выступление спикера Костас Маркидес

Costas Markides

keynote speaker costas markides

Costas Markides

Professor of Strategic Innovation and International Management at London Business School

Keynote Speaker Category: Business & Management, Future & Technology, Innovation & Creativity, Leadership & Motivation, Society & Education
Topics: Leadership, Learning, Organisation, Strategy, Teamwork
Languages: English

 

enquiry about speaker

Specialist Subjects

 

Strategic Innovation
Business Model Innovation
Diversification
Employee Engagement
Creating Energy Within An Organisation

google maps london speaker bureau

Costas Markides‘s Biography

 

Costas Markides is Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship and holds the Robert P. Bauman Chair of Strategic Leadership at the London Business School.

A native of Cyprus, he received his BA (Distinction, 1983) and MA (1984) in Economics from Boston University, and his MBA (1985) and DBA (1990) from the Harvard Business School.

He serves on the Editorial Boards of several academic journals and is on the Board of Directors of the Strategic Management Society. He was a fellow at the World Economic Forum in Davos during 1999-2003 and in 2012-2013.

Repeatedly ranked among the world’s top 50 business thinkers by the Thinkers50, Professor Costas Markides is recognised as one of the world’s foremost experts on strategy and innovation. An internationally acclaimed teacher and conference speaker, Professor Markides has researched the topics of strategic innovation, business model innovation, diversification and international acquisitions.
His work explores how established companies could pursue radical or disruptive innovation and how they can compete with two business models in the same industry. He also examines how companies can create a culture of continuous innovation and the role that individual managers play in making a company more innovative.

In recent years, Professor Markides has increasingly turned his attention to social issues and studies how management ideas can be used to address social problems such as drug related crime, poverty and malnutrition. His forthcoming book Architects of Change explores how individuals could design innovative solutions to social problems in ways that make them easily scalable. He also examines how a decentralised change process could be used to scale up social innovations and diffuse them globally.

He has published several books on the topics of strategy and innovation including the best-selling books: All the Right Moves: A Guide to Crafting Breakthrough Strategy (HBS Press, 2000); Fast Second (Wiley, 2004) and Game-Changing Strategies: How to Create new Market Space in Established Industries by Breaking the Rules (Wiley 2008). He is currently working on his new book entitled: From Idea to Impact: How to scale up and diffuse social innovations.