ИЩЕТЕ СПОСОБ ОРГАНИЗОВАТЬ ВЕБИНАР? У НАС ЕСТЬ ГОТОВОЕ РЕШЕНИЕ

Джон Армитт – ВЫСТУПЛЕНИЯ СПИКЕРОВ

Председатель правления National Express Group, ранее – Председатель комитета по подготовке проведения Олимпийских игр

Узнать условия и возможность участия спикера Джон Армитт ?
Джон Армитт Profile Picture

ТЕМЫ ЭКСПЕРТА

  • Дизайн
  • Инновации/Креативность
  • Лидерство
  • Олимпийский игры
  • Транспорт
  • Строительство

Want more information about Джон Армитт ?

Contact us to get Джон Армитт's fees and availabilty for you next event

  • Это поле используется для проверочных целей, его следует оставить без изменений.

One of our consultants will get back to you soon

биография

Сэр Джон Армитт в настоящее время занимает пост председателя Правления National Express Group и института City & Guilds, является заместителем председателя Правления Berkley Group; также член правления комиссии, занимающейся транспортом Лондона и аэропортами, также занимает пост Старшего вице-президента Института гражданских инженеров.

 

В сентябре 2013 года был опубликован независимый обзор Сэра Джона о долговременном плане создания инфраструктуры Соединенного Королевства, известный как The Armitt Review; теперь это официальная программа лейбористской партии.

 

После ухода из компании Laing plc в 1993 году, где Сэр Джон занимал пост председателя правлений международного отдела и отдела по гражданскому строительству, он стал Главным исполнительным директором Costain, этот пост занимал до 2001 года. Затем был Главным исполнительным директором Railtrack plc (2001-2002); Главным исполнительным директором Network Rail (2002-2007) и Председателем комитета по проведению Олимпийских игр ODA (2007-2014).

 

Как председатель ODA Сэр Джон возглавлял команду, которая отвечала за строительство и подготовку всех спортивных и прочих объектов и инфраструктуры для проведения в Лондоне Олимпийских игр 2012 года, включая Олимпийский парк, планирование и финансирование транспорта для Игр и регулирование рекламы и уличной торговли. Многие считают Сэра Джона настоящим героем Олимпиады, так как все объекты были завершены в срок и за меньшие средства, чем выделенный бюджет; комитет ODA передал все объекты лондонскому организационному олимпийскому комитету (LOCOG) за 9 месяцев до официального начала Олимпиады.

 

Сэр Джон является членом Королевской инженерной академии, Института гражданских инженеров, лондонского института City & Guilds; получил почетную ученую степень доктора университетов Портсмута, Бирмингема, Ридинга и Ворвика. Был председателем научно-исследовательского совета в области инженерных и физических наук (2007-2012). В 1996 году награжден медалью Британской империи – CBE – за вклад в железнодорожную промышленность. В 2012 году посвящен в рыцари за вклад в инженерное дело и строительство.

ПОСМОТРЕТЬ КАК Джон Армитт ВЫСТУПАЕТ

Хотите забронировать выступление спикера Джон Армитт as a keynote speaker for your next event?

John Armitt – Keynote Speaker

Chairman of the National Express Group, previously Chairman of the Olympic Delivery Authority

Looking for fees and availability for John Armitt?
keynote speaker John Armitt

Specialist Subjects

  • Design
  • Innovation/Creativity
  • Leadership
  • Olympics
  • Transport
  • Construction

Language

  • English

John Armitt – Keynote Speaker

Chairman of the National Express Group, previously Chairman of the Olympic Delivery Authority

Looking for fees and availability for John Armitt?

Want more information about John Armitt?

Enquire to get John Armitt's fees and availabilty for you next event

keynote speaker John Armitt

John Armitt
Chairman of the National Express Group, previously Chairman of the Olympic Delivery Authority

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

One of our consultants will get back to you soon

Biography

Sir John Armitt is currently Chairman of the National Express Group and City & Guilds, and is Deputy Chairman of the Berkeley Group. Sir John is also a member of the Board of Transport for London and the Airports Commission and is Senior Vice President of the Institution of Civil Engineers.

In September 2013 the Armitt Review, Sir John’s independent review of long term infrastructure planning in the UK, was published; the review is now Labour Party policy.

After leaving John Laing plc in 1993, where Sir John had been Chairman of Laing’s international and civil engineering divisions, he became Chief Executive of Union Railways. In 1997 he became Chief Executive of Costain, a position he held until 2001. Sir John was Chief Executive of Railtrack plc from 2001-2002, Chief Executive of Network Rail from 2002-2007 and Chairman of the Olympic Delivery Authority from 2007-2014.

As Chairman of the Olympic Delivery Authority, John Armitt lead the team that was responsible for the construction of the venues and infrastructure for the London 2012 Olympics, including the Olympic Park, planning and funding transport for the Games and regulating advertising and street trading. Many people consider Sir John a real hero of the Olympic Games, as the ODA delivered the venues on time and under budget to LOCOG nine months before the start of the Olympics.

Sir John is a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering, the Institution of Civil Engineers and City and Guilds of London Institute and has received honorary doctorates from the universities of Portsmouth, Birmingham, Reading and Warwick. He was Chairman of the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council from 2007-2012.

Sir John Armitt was awarded the CBE in 1996 for his contribution to the rail industry and received a knighthood in 2012 for services to engineering and construction.

Watch John Armitt speaking

Want to book John Armitt as a keynote speaker for your next event ?